Anime Central 2014

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my esteemed blog.  I must apologize for the delay on my Child of Light review, but Anime Central was in my hometown of the windy city this past weekend, and that took a redonkulous amount of my time.  Now that another awesome year at ACEN has passed, I thought I would take a moment and show all of my followers a few snippets of the epic event that was ACEN 2014.  I was so fortunate enough to not only see a free (provided you registered) performance of A New World (Final Fantasy Concert), but I unexpectedly bumped into none other than Mr. Nobuo Uematsu himself (yes, I was starstruck like a Beetles fan).  It was indeed an amazing year at ACEN.  Not sure what the hoopla is all about?  Click here to learn all about ACEN!  I will be back on Tuesday with my review of Child of Light, and this weekend with Transistor.  Until then enjoy the pics!

Shiva was putting everyone on ice!

Shiva was putting everyone on ice!

 

Sephiroth!…and camouflage person.

Sephiroth!…and camouflage person.

 

Princess Peach is armed and dangerous!

Princess Peach is armed and dangerous!

I had to take pics with my favorite Sailor Scout!

I had to take pics with my favorite Sailor Scout!

Oh…the ocarinas!

Oh…the ocarinas! Thank you to Songbird Ocarina for permission to take the picture.  Love your products!

Check out more products from Songbird Ocarina!

MORTAL KOMBAT!!!

MORTAL KOMBAT!!!

My Clicker costume was a hit!

My Clicker costume was a hit!

Don't mess with Chie!

Don’t mess with Chie!

Izanagi will smite you!

Izanagi will smite you!

LET IT GO ELSA!

LET IT GO ELSA!

Who Ya Gonna Call?

Who Ya Gonna Call?

Gotta Catch Em All!

Gotta Catch Em All!

 

About The Gaming Angel

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love gaming, anime and the field of marketing and I am always in constant activities in the marketing field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah i'm a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on May 19, 2014, in Insights and Opinions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey can you send me the shiva photo (it was me!) or just add me on fb: Nyxie Tempt

    thanks!
    great photo! Thanks for featuring me!

Leave a Reply

