PS Vita and Nintendo 3DS in my opinion.

286027-playstation-vita-vs-nintendo-3ds-which-gaming-handheld-reigns-supreme

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog.  I hope everyone had an amazing Memorial Day holiday.  I was happy remembering my services in the military, and shedding a few tears for my battle buddies who passed away in combat.  As long as I remember them they will always live on, but I digress, it is now time to get back into some gaming goodness.

I had several friends approach me asking me the question, should I get a PS Vita or a Nintendo 3DS?  Some people may resort to video reviews and critiques on YouTube.

If you prefer this method then by all means more power to you.  I have done my share of YouTube viewing and have personally found these videos to be very biased consisting of complacency as opposed to constructive critiquing.  So, I am going to give you my deep, honest, and most importantly, unbiased opinion.

There are a few perks to each system:

PS Vita
Pros:
-Highly innovative
-Beautiful large display
-Decent compact size

Cons:
Very small selection of games
Pricey console and accessories (Console ranges from $200-$250 without any built-in memory)
Nintendo 3DS:
Pros:
-Huge selection of games
-Two sizes for systems
-Very open audience (games for adults and children)

Cons:
-3D can be a bit awkward and heavy on the eyes.
-Games can be a little pricey ($40-$50 dollars for new games)
-E-Shop still lacking content.

So, in general my system of choice is the Nintendo 3DS.  The reason for this is that the 3DS has a much larger selection of games for every type of gamer.  It also poses a good distraction for those who have or work around kids.  The Playstation Vita is a great system, however I feel that this system came out way before it’s time.  The PS Vita has capabilities that work with the PS4, and that console has yet to be released.  Plus, the selection of games even with PSP downloadable titles is still very little.  So if you’re looking for a great hand held console, definitely Nintendo 3DS all the way.

Thanks for reading and be sure to follow my blog.  Tune in next time when I review The Last of Us.

Lucas

About The Gaming Angel

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love gaming, anime and the field of marketing and I am always in constant activities in the marketing field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah i'm a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on June 3, 2013, in Insights and Opinions. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. meshe centeno

    Great blog son..

Leave a Reply

