Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch Review

ImageWelcome back friends to another edition of The Gaming Angel.  I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday, and here is to the start of a new year.

Great RPG’s have become a rarity in recent years, and fans have began to wonder whether or not there will ever be another great RPG that will make leaps and bounds above today’s current RPG’s.  Well folks, I am happy to answer that question with a big solid yes.  Namco Bandai has satisfied the hunger of RPG fans with the release of Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch.

I apologize in advance for the delay with this review, but I wanted to enjoy this game thoroughly, since I have been waiting for over a year for it’s release.  So, is this title worth an RPG fan’s time?  Here’s the verdict.

Graphics:  From the moment you turn on the game…Breathtaking is an understatement when describing the beauty of this game’s graphics.  The beautiful environments, cel-shaded characters, and amazing animated movie cut scenes courtesy of Studio Ghibli all blend together to bring us a timeless tale chock full of eye candy.
Score 10/10

Sound:  The musical score of Ni No Kuni is absolutely flawless.  It was composed by the world famous Joe Hisaishi.  The music was performed by the Japanese Philharmonic Orchestra.  This duo is a sure formula for perfection and it is executed brilliantly.
Score: 10/10

Gameplay: The gameplay of Ni No Kuni is a unique blend of Tales of Destiny meets Pokemon.  The exploration is pretty much like your typical JRPG.  The battle system is a nice refreshing subject.  Battle consists of all characters being in an open map area much like Tales of Destiny, and you have the option of fighting the characters yourself (Oliver) or you can summon these Pokemon like familiars to fight in your place.  It’s a blend of past gameplay elements that work wonderfully together.  RPG fans all over will drool over this.  Score: 10/10

Ni No Kuni is an RPG that fans have been waiting for!  If you have ever played an RPG (past or present) or a hardcore RPG fan that has lost hope in a perfect RPG ever coming around, then you need to pick up Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch.  You will not be disappointed.

Final Score: 10/10

Thanks for reading my blogs, and be sure to subscribe and tell your friends!  Also, for those that may not know, I have a YouTube page which consists of me playing games (past and present) and doing commentary at the same time.  Be sure to subscribe folks!  My username on YouTube is CrystalEsper.  Thanks again folks and see you next time.

About The Gaming Angel

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love gaming, anime and the field of marketing and I am always in constant activities in the marketing field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah i'm a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on January 29, 2013, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Impressive, I hear that this one is long as hell. Nice work getting through it so quickly. Might pick it up, its between this and Dead Space 3 unless I find more funds haha

    • Hello Disingenuous Assertions, and thank you very much for your feedback. Ni No Kuni was indeed a massive game. I completed the main story in just under 50 hours. Now I am working slowly to achieve the platinum trophy until Sly Cooper Thieves in Time is released (which I will post a review for as well). Dead Space 3 is another title I am looking forward to. Hopefully I can get around to reviewing it, but I have always been a die hard Sly Cooper fan so naturally that will take precedence. Thanks for following my blog as well, as always your feedback is always welcome and most appreciated.

      Lucas

  2. “Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch Review The Gaming Angel” was indeed quite enjoyable and enlightening!

    In modern society that’s tough to manage. Thanks a lot, Cynthia

    • Hello Cynthia,

      Thank you very much for your feedback. I agree, Ni No Kuni was a game that left me speechless upon it’s completion. In today’s age of RPG’s I often wondered if there would ever be an RPG that would be a standout title that leaves you with a warm feeling inside. Ni No Kuni was a title that placed that wonder I had to rest. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest and greatest in gaming reviews and news.

      Lucas

Leave a Reply

