Diablo 3: It was a long wait, but was it all worth it?

Welcome back to my esteemed blog.  Sorry for the delay in postings, but of course being a military veteran I spent the weekend with the family on this glorious memorial holiday.  I also managed to get my hands on Diablo 3.  I had a lot of high hopes for this title, especially since it has been well over a decade since Diablo 2 was released.  So after all this time waiting, does the third installment satisfy the desires of it’s fans?  Read on to find out.

Graphics:  In terms of graphics, Diablo 3 does not fail to impress.  Beautiful from the moment you begin your new adventure.  The CG movie scenes are very well done.  The in-game graphics are not to be overlooked.  I found the designs of the characters and creatures to be astonishing not to mention the environmental designs.  The bosses you encounter in this installment will impress you guaranteed.  Score: 9.5/10

Sound: The musical score is well done and fits the setting of Diablo 3.  The voice acting can be hit or miss once in a blue moon, but otherwise it is a wonderful soundtrack.  Score: 9/10

Gameplay: From the moment I installed this game and began my new campaign, six hours literally went by in the blink of an eye.  I found it very difficult to pull myself away from this game.  The gameplay is very similar to it’s predecessor with a few new tricks.  Combine that with a seemingly endless amount of hidden items, side quests, and online capabilities, and you have a formula for a title that will keep players hooked for years to come.  Score: 9.5/10

Issues:  Since this title is fairly new, there are a few hiccups that rarely occur when playing online.  Blizzard is working endlessly to end this issue and make Diablo 3 a wonderful experience.

Final Score: 9.5/10

Thanks for reading and following my blog.  Be sure to tell your fellow bloggers about me.  I always welcome comments and questions.  Thanks again.

Lucas

About The Gaming Angel

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love gaming, anime and the field of marketing and I am always in constant activities in the marketing field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah i'm a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

