PS Vita

ImageHello everyone, and welcome back to my blog.  The hand held console wars still continue to reign on.  In the left corner with the 3DS at it’s disposal the reigning champion, Nintendo!  In the right corner the challenger who is taking the handheld market by storm with the PS Vita, Sony!

So the question everyone is asking is, which hand held is the best?  I have been a hardcore Nintendo fan since day one but, since the release of the Nintendo 3DS I have been very unsatisfied with the system and the lineup of games.  I never thought there would be a better system, and then I played the PS Vita.  

A lot of people are turned off by the price tag for the system and accessories.  I can proudly tell you that the money is well worth it.  From the moment I turned on the PS Vita I was hooked.  The launch lineup is not the best in the industry, but for those of you like myself who never owned a PSP it is well worth it.  I finally get to play some PSP titles that I never got to play like The 3rd Birthday.  So let me tell you hands down, the PS Vita is well worth it.  I spent the money, and I am not regretting it one bit.  

Thanks for reading and be sure to follow my blog.  See you next time.

Lucas

 

About lcenteno

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love the field of PR and I am always in constant activities in the PR field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah im a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Insights and Opinions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The Vita is built beautifully. The screen is gorgeous and it controls brilliantly. Unfortunately, Sony has forgotten about the Vita, or at least is on the down-low until E3. Uncharted and WipEout are great, but the 3DS has Ocarina of Time, Starfox, Mario 3D Land, Mario Kart 7, Resident Evil Revelations, Metal Gear, and Kid Icarus. Plus, it has an incredible eShop that is literally spitting out memorable and great games like Pushmo and Sakura Samurai. I’m sure the Vita will pick up steam by the end of the year, but right now, the 3DS is the king of handhelds for me

    • Hi Tony and thanks for your feedback. It’s true that the Nintendo 3DS has titles like Zelda Ocarina of Time, Starfox, and Mario Kart 7. However none of these titles are very original besides Mario 3D Land, Kid Icarus Uprising, and Mario Kart 7. Also the quality of games that Nintendo is producing for the 3DS is not worth the $40.00 price tag. Nintendo has also suffered bad financial losses as a result of the 3DS’ poor sales. The price drop was basically done to sell the console at a loss. This is the first time in 30 years that Nintendo has had to report a loss, which shocks and frightens me as well. Time will tell I suppose. We can only hope that Nintendo will pull a rabbit out of it’s hat with the Wii U when it launches. Thanks again for your feedback.

      Lucas

  2. Although I gave away my DS a couple years, thinking that I was done with handhelds, I’ve been considering and reconsidering the 3DS and the Vita. I’m also a longtime Nintendo supporter, so I feel inclined to get a 3DS just because; but your words about the Vita are convincing. We do have a rarely used PSP, but I never liked the controls. Since, as you say, there are very few great titles for the 3DS, I’m leaning more and more towards the Vita. Now, if only that $250 would just magically appear in my wallet….

    • Hi, and thanks for your feedback. To be perfectly honest, the Nintendo 3DS didn’t exactly wow me when it premiered, and when I got to play it hands on the 3D was literally hard to look at without getting a headache. I understand your pain on the price tag of the PS Vita. I saved my nickles and dimes to buy it for myself as a graduation gift. The features that the Vita offers plus the ability to utilize Facebook and Twitter again makes it worth while. It was a punch to my gut when I got the final price for the PS Vita including warranty. Now a few weeks later I realize that it was a good investment. So, keep saving the nickels and dimes, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

      Be sure to tell your friends to follow my blog, and again all comments are welcomed and appreciated. Thanks

      Lucas

Leave a Reply

