Street FIghter X Tekken Review: Are you prepared?

Hello everybody, I apologize once again for the delay, but final exams and term papers have consumed my life in the past week.  That part of my life however is over and I passed my finals with A’s and B’s, and now the blogging can continue.  

The cross over has happened.  Just this past Tuesday when Capcom unleashed Street Fighter Cross Tekken for the Playstation 3 and XBOX 360 gaming consoles.  So now the question is, does this crossover fighter have what it takes?

Image

Graphics:  Among the best in quality.  The cel-shade like graphics along with the lush backgrounds bring this game to eye candy standards.  Score:9/10

Gameplay:  The gameplay is definitely top notch.  While it may take some time for players to get used to the tag team and gem system, that all fades away once you memorize it.  This isn’t hard by any means. There are of course a few lagging hiccups here and there in terms of online gameplay, but it never hinders the fighting experience.  Score: 9/10

Sound:  The soundtrack is really nothing to write home about.  There are a few catchy tunes here and there, but nothing nearly as memorable and amazing as Super Street Fighter 4.  Score: 7.5/10

Issues:  The only issue that bothered me with this title were the hiccups and lagging that occasionally occurred when playing online.  Other than that, this is a pretty solid game overall.

Final Score: 9/10

Thanks for reading my blogs, and be sure to subscribe and follow me.  Tune in Wednesday March 14 when I give my review of Tales of Graces F, and Silent Hill Downpour.  Til next time everyone!

 

Lucas

About lcenteno

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love the field of PR and I am always in constant activities in the PR field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah im a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

