A holiday gone, but new fears arise before the new year.

The holidays were truly amazing.  Moments like these with my family are the ones I treasure.  Just watching my niece’s eyes light up with joy looking at her gifts, and playing with my baby niece Vicki.  The laughter, jokes, songs, movies, and the tears of happiness as my mom received her portrait of her granddaughters in Christmas outfits.  These are truly Kodak moments.

I love my family so very much.  They are the ones that give me the strength to carry on in life.  Without them I would not have made through a lot of trying times in my life especially in the United States Army.  What can I say people I am a big time family man.

There is however one thing that is bothering me.  I asked someone out for New Year’s Eve.  He accepted my invitation, and I already bought the tickets for us to go to Navy Pier.  Since December 21st I have not heard from him.  I can’t help but be worried about him.  There is also a creeping fear that perhaps the month that we spent dating each other was a waste of time.  I can’t help being scared that I am going to be stood up for a second year in a row on New Year’s Eve.  I ask everyone out there to pray that doesn’t happen.  If this person turns his back on me for New Year’s Eve.  I have one thing that keeps me standing tall.  My niece, my angel, my strength.  Image

About The Gaming Angel

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love gaming, anime and the field of marketing and I am always in constant activities in the marketing field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah i'm a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Insights and Opinions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

