The holidays are here.

Another Christmas has come yet again, and yet it seems so bittersweet.  I can’t help but think about everything that has happened in the last few months.  Mainly the death of my cousin Harry (Dee Jay) Rodriguez.  My cousin’s murder was such a devastating blow to our entire family.  We can’t help having heavy hearts as the holidays arrive.  

We are making plans to see my aunt today to support her on this first Christmas without her son.  We all need to be there by her side showing her as much love and support as possible.  As long as our memories of Dee Jay stay strong he will always be with us.  Then from there it’s off to see grandma.  I always look forward to seeing my grandmother for one reason only…Puerto Rican food.  I think me and my dad have the same mindset in this particular area of interest since we both watch what we eat on a daily basis.

Well since there is little time to update, I would just like to wish everyone a very happy holiday.  I will be back on the 26th with pictures of the family festivities.  Merry Christmas everyone and please keep my cousin’s mother in your prayers.  God Bless you Dee Jay we love you and miss you.  

Image

About lcenteno

Social media fanatic and big time gamer. Love the field of PR and I am always in constant activities in the PR field. I a physically active person staying in shape at the gym...yeah im a little gym freak. Be sure to follow my blog for all the latest reviews.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Insights and Opinions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

